You teach people how to treat you

I’ve been told
that you teach people how to treat you
well I guess
I’ve taught you
to take what parts of me that you like
and discard the rest
I am not too much
I am perfect just the way I am
beautifully flawed
and perfectly imperfect

I’ve been told
that you teach people how to treat you
well I guess
you’ve taught me
to mistrust you
to hold you at a distance
and to not be fully myself with you
you’re not a bad person
Just not right for me

-SR

Leave a Reply

