IMY

I miss you.

I also miss my childhood
And my skinny years
I miss the time before I wore all this makeup
And I miss carefree summer days
I miss being taken care of
And I miss family night and homemade pizza.

I’m not a child or skinny anymore
I’m grown and thick and sexy
I’m beautiful in this makeup
I make my summers what I want them to be
I take care of myself and I’ve gained so much by doing so
I still get to see my family and once in awhile we still have homemade pizza.

And you,
You have made me better
Wiser,
Stronger,
Happier,
More patient, understanding, loving and kind.

I miss you.
And I am because we were.

-ShelleyRenae

Leave a Reply

