A Pro

Guess I’m a pro now

I gave you everything
Even more than the ones before
My heart, my love, my all
I held back at first
But you opened me up with your honesty
You drew me in with your love
I stayed in the room
I sat in my discomfort
I learned humility and selflessness
I listened and learned to understand you deeper

And you did the same

But then you broke up with me
I’m in denial
Numb
In shock
After everything you said
Everything you did
After the commitment you had given me

Guess I’m a pro now

No tears
No anger
I’m resigned
After all the times
My heart has been broken

I’m a pro now

At shutting down.

-ShelleyRenae

Leave a Reply

